Zhoug

Back to cooking and blogging.. haven’t felt like blogging but have made a few things, so need to catch up.

Saw this recipe in Jerusalem Cook book by Ottolenghi and have been meaning to make it, today I finally did.

Since I forgot to get green chilli at the shops, I pulled a very very hot one of my plant. Now Rocotto is not for the faint hearted, so I used half of it. Mine are small.

Instead of getting the blender out I used Nutribullet… it’s suppose to be chunky but mine is not.

Apart from that it’s divine!!

Yotam states that I can keep it for 3 weeks… it will not last a week. (the jar holds 220ml) ..

Will be making it often!!

Garlic , salt, olive oil and spices I had at home. Since I cook from Ottolenghi cookbooks I use them often..

Only had to purchase herbs… Overall it cost me $6 for herbs at the Farmers Markets.

Leave a Reply

