Baharat

Update: Used Baharat as steak rub with a bit of paprika added and it was amazing.

I made a tiny amount previously when I made Tabbouleh .. this time I followed the recipe.

Have been researching this online and apparently this spice mix can be used as a meat rub.. will have to try it.

Had all the ingredients at home, as I use them all the time. The recipe can be found in Jerusalem Cookbook by Yotam Ottolenghi.

Spices cost me $2.49 per bag. If I want Organic then I have to pay $3.49. Each bag contains about 30-40g.

There are cheaper alternatives around. A 30g bag lasts a while.

The mix according to the book should be used up in 8 weeks. Will be gone in 2!!

Leave a Reply

